Chile Garlic BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I was too lazy to do the lime zest so I found a premade chile and lime marinade. This got an all around thumbs up in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good flavor, easy to make, everyone ate it right up. Loved it. Cooked it on a gas grill and it didn't take so long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I also used filets and baked in the oven. We just had this for dinner last night and I want it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I also cooked it in the oven because I am recently single again and have no BBQ grill. If you wanted to spice it up a notch add some crushed red peppers. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeitfresh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very easy - & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaundice lemur

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Yum! Followed the sauce exactly and spooned over 2 salmon filets, baked inside foil at 425 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I love this marinade. Simple and delicious! Great with salmon and I also use to to stir fry veggies. I have also boiled the leftover marinade down and used it to dip my salmon! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was ok. Nice change of pace but I think I will use this a a base for something to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
One of the best ways I've ever had salmon. My husband and I love it! I baked it wrapped in foil (too cold to grill) at 400 for 13 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I give this 4 stars, but my husband would probably say 5. He doesn't even like salmon all that much and asked for seconds, calling the meal great. I thought it had maybe a bit too much lime flavor, so I might cut down on the zest next time, but it did give the dish a nice, fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States