Chile Colorado Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Flavorful all-beef chili. Truly New Mexican like the red chili I ate when vacationing in Santa Fe. I used dried powdered chili bought from a farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suekenai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I like to follow recipes just as they are..so I made this one and according to my husband he said it was Super Delish!! I love mexican food, so im picky on it having an authentic taste, to me it was Good and definately worth making however I will keep this recipe until i find a more authentic one. Dont be discourage Its an easy recipe to follow I just like to try new ones. This was my first time doing this dish but like i said I love mexican food so I eat a lot of mexican food, even though im not mexican ; ) but hubby is! One more thing make sure you do this with enough time as it will take a long time for it to be done. Provecho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is exactly how my family and I make chile colorado. It's pretty weird to log in and see this while browsing :) This is very tasty served with rice on the side too, and soft corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Oh my God...finally! this is the way my mom used to make it for many generations. This is a real traditional recipe. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made this recipe pretty much as directed, using beef stock. It was amazing and really easy. It was as good and better than some you find in restaraunts. I added a bit of cornstarch mixed w/ cold water at the end to thicken it some. This recie is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I would give this a 5 star only after I made changes. It was okay as is, but this is not the chile colorado I'm used to. I added 8-10 chile de arbol peppers to this, cumin, garlic, and chili powder. Then it was awesome!! I will make it again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Amazing! We didn't change anything and it was perfect! Only thing I would do differnt next time is make it a day before so the flavors can develope a little more. I served it over rice, and had beans as a side dish. For those who can't find New Mexico Chiles in California, I found mine in "Hispanic Foods" aisle at WinCo. =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This recipe was exceptional! I did add garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is absolutely the perfect recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States