Chile Colorado II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I made this last week and my husband LOVED it!!!! His mom was half Mexican, so he grew up on Mexican food. He was very happy that this was so close to how she made it!!!!! I will HAVE to make it again :) It is a lot though, I made half of the recipe and it still would have fed at least 6 people with a large appetite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Not a recipe my husband was used to but we still found it yummy. It made so much we had to freeze leftovers. It lasted two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I liked this recipe but I added garlic and fresh tomatoes (trying to cut down on sodium) and will recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
With all the wonderful reviews on this dish I expect a great dish. I must have made this wrong because my family didn't like it at all. Good thing I only made half a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
followed the recipe but for some reason came out extremly watery, drained some of the liquid off and added a can of tomato sauce, was able to salvage the meat, will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is the best most authentic Chile Colorado I've ever had, it doesn't get any better than this. I have people begging me to make this at least once a month. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe was a huge hit! I made it for my husband and parents around the holidays. Our grocery has a limited offering in the way of chilis, so I substituted with jalapenos, and it worked fine. While it made a lot, it was perfect to serve four people and have leftovers for lunch during the week. I've been recommending the recipe to all my co-workers who enjoy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Make 1/2 recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

How to Choose Chile Peppers

See how to pick a proper pepper, how size corresponds to heat, and more!

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States