Chile Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good recipe but it is a little bland. It tastes like it is missing something. I will try it again but use half cheddar & half pepper jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Just a funny note. First,the picture shows it in a round pie dish, but it talks about cutting it into squares. Second, it makes "seven cups" ??. So how big are the squares to equal calorie count per serving? I'm going to make this because it sounds great. But can someone proof-read the page.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was a welcome delish dish on a morning when I was feeling a tad lazy and dragging my feet to work. Whipped it up and presto Breakfast done right and oh so Yummy! Used queso fresco and dried onions. My DS CJ loved it as much as his dad did:) Could not be easier! 5 minute prep, have another cup of coffee and grab tortillas, you can eat it on that drive to work! Keeper Thanks CJRogers:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband and I have switched to a grain-free diet, and this recipe served as a great starting place for a versatile lunch or dinner option for us. I added some lightly sauteed onions, red and green bell pepper, broccoli and mushrooms to the chilies to increase the vegetables, and cut the amount of cheese in half because two pounds is A LOT of cheese. The chilies really gave this dish a great flavor! My husband, who was skeptical at first, loved this dish. This was a great, new way for us to eat up all the eggs that we get from our chickens. Cut into 12 squares, each serving was a protein-rich 200 calories. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I altered the recipe as follows: used Extra Sharp Cheddar, appox. 1 lb chopped fresh roasted Hatch green chilies, and a pinch of salt and chili lime seasoning in the eggs. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good. I felt it needed a little something extra and think I'll add some seasoning next time, although I'm not sure what. I did add some sour cream on top as a garnish, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Excellent! Simple! Delicious! I used jack/colby mix and was inspired to maybe try pepper jack next time. Great recipe.. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This was so good! I switched it up and added some onions, bell peppers, and tomatoes. Good way to get out of making omelets! Boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was excellent and so easy! I had it in the oven in about 5 mins. I think it is good warm or cold. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDOESLOANS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Simple, easy, tasty! My boss loved that I finally made a carb friendly appetizer for our meeting! I added a dash of garlic powder and onion powder to the mixture. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States