Child-Proof Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I had 16 10year old girl scouts last night, we made these cut out cookies for a project and they turned out fabualous!!!! thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
I called up this recipe last weekend in hopes that it would be a good one. I was nicely surprised. I made a batch for my son's daycare Easter party and I had only one problem with the ingredients... that being it had Almond extract. Nuts and nut products are banned due to alergies. I substituted Imitation Coconut Extract and it still worked out great. The kids loved them and the leftovers went to my office and disappeared quickly. Best roll and cut out recipe I've tried. Thanks a bunch! Valery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I made these cookies with my two grand daughters ages 3 and 4, and we had a blast! This was very easy to do with little girls. They beg to make more everytime they come to visit! We made so many, we were giving them to everyone. We sent some home to their house, we took some to church for our Pastor and his family, and their Sunday School Teacher and her family, and of course some were left for Meme and Papa! The fun we had was ENDLESS! We even sent this recipe to school since they get to cook every Friday, their teacher was thrilled to get this recipe. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe and the many hours of fun my two precious granddaughters and I shared together. Now we're on a major search everywhere we go for cookie cutters....just can't seem to find them anymore. Again, thank you and GOD BLESS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
I don't understand why so many people had trouble with this recipe, I think it's great and very easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I've brought in many treats to work, and nothing has ever disappeared as quickly as these cookies did. Not too sweet, and very buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I tried four different sugar cookie recipes this year. This was my favorite! Turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This was a really good recipe. I,ve never tried cutout cookies till now. I don't think I could have found an easier recipe. They have a delicate almond flavor. Really good cookies! My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2000
This dough is really easy to work with, and the cookies taste WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I thought this was a good tasting recipe, my family really enjoyed them. I found no real problem with the dough, except that I really had to work it with my hands before rolling it out, or else it would be really unmanageable. The heat of my hands helped soften & heat the shortening. These cookies are going to become a holiday tradition in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I was very dissapointed in this recipe. It was very dry and crumbly. I followed the recipe exactly as it says and will never use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States