Chilaquiles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this for me and my Sweety this morning. I made a few changes. I didn't use that many tortillas, I used Pepper Jack Cheese, and I used Pico De Gallo. I understand that you are supposed to use "Hot Sauce" or "Enchilada Sauce" so the eggs are Super Moist. However I wasn't in the mood for Super Moist Eggs, so the way I made them was Perfect for the way I was feeling today. I will probably add the Picante Sauce next time, just to see what it is like, not to say there was anything wrong with them today, cause me and my sweety BOTH Loved Them. Next time sweety wants a "Mexican Type Breakfast" I will Surely make these again. The First time I had these was in a Traditonal Mexican Household and had to find a recipe for them so I could make them. TY for Posting this. Wonderful Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyN
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I added chicken !! Awesome and I added the tortillas chips until the very end (just switched skillets) and it prevented the sogginess .. They were nice & crisp. Chicken and tomatillo sauce was devine. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I love you so much fun and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Literally woke up craving chilaquiles and this recipe was greatly satisfying and super easy. *improvizations: I used barely 1/4cup of evoo to fry my tortillas to keep it healthy, mixed a tsp of powdered caldo de pollo (chicken boullion) with the water in place of using salt, and mixed some jarred red and green salsa remnants lingering in the fridge + a 8oz can of tomato sauce. Also threw in some leftover cooked chicken at the end. Super success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Even faster/easier method is to use tortilla chips and store-bought red enchilada sauce. Scramble the eggs and chips together in a small amount of oil, add some enchilada sauce, sprinkle with shredded Mexican blend cheese and serve with sour cream and whatever other garnishes you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Kayser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alma Klein
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this recipe with one exception I add potato's in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
There are so different ways to make this wonderful dish, I always use green onions just a personal taste:) I also use tortilla chips instead of corn tortillas only because it cuts the time in half and it cuts back on the oil.I just fill a deep skilket with broken tortilla chips and fry them in a little oil they come out just as good as using corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is the BOMB!! I make it when we are on the lake or at tailgates and everyone raves about it and wants to take the leftovers home! The only thing I do differently is I use Herdez salsa verde and definitely use queso fresco with some crema drizzled on top with maybe a little El Pato red tomato sauce drizzled too, but I don't always add that. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Awesome recipe. What is the hot Mexican tomato sauce used (brand name)? I just used random salsa out of a glass jar. By Herdez. You must really try the fried tortillas! If you don't want to use a deep fryer that will be fine. I just pan fried mine in a lot of oil in small batches and set them out over paper towels. Dash of salt. Also you might try cheddar, which was all I usually keep on hand for all purpose cooking and it was of course mighty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The easiest way to make chillaquiles by far, was delishious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States