Chik-Fil-A® Slaw (Copycat) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
We do like Chick-fil-A® slaw, and this is close. We found the dressing to be a little thinner than the original. If you like a creamy base slaw, this is a good recipe, and one I will be using again. I shredded the cabbage and carrot in a food processor to get the fine texture. This is a great recipe to top pulled pork with. Thanks Tisha, for sharing your copycat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It's ok,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved it but I had to change it up a bit as I didn't have all the ingredients. I didn't have any sugar so used organic honey and I rarely have buttermilk on hand so I used organic milk 1 cup with 1 Tbs of lemon juice and just let it set until everything else was ready. I added 1 @ Tbsps of lemon juice and white vinegar. Also about 1 1/2 to 2 tsps celery seeds; I increased the mayo to 1 + about 1/4 cup. I ended up with about 6 1/2 -7 cups of slaw and it has passed my taste test!!! Yummo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great cole slaw dressing recipe! This now replaces the dressing that I had always made. For extra color and crunch I add some finely diced green pepper (or red) and a tad of finely diced onion as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was very good, and is pretty close to the slaw from Chick-Fil-A®. If you like their slaw, you'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Super sweet,juicy and a tang. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This coleslaw is the best!! I recently made it for Easter and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Amazing. Even people in my family who say they "don't like" cole slaw LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious! I've never had Chik-Fil-A's slaw, but we loved this one. It is more on the sweeter side and has a thinner dressing as lutzflcat mentioned. This actually sort of reminded me of KFC's slaw. I will def be making this one again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Gotta say, this is pretty darn close. My cole slaw typically has a thicker dressing, but the restaurant slaw doesn't, so this one is spot on. Followed the recipe to the letter, and this is a good copycat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States