Chiffon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
the best chiddon cake recipe ever!!! i don't think i'll look for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I needed a chiffon recipe to make petit fors, and this cake was PERFECT! it was light, elegant and tasty! thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
A good dairy free cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
A not bad recipe, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azzilann
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
UNBELIEVABLY light & fluffy!!!...otherwise you did something wrong. The result of your egg whites determine how light & fluffy it is, so make sure you beat your egg whites until it's well risen before you add cream of tartar. AWESOME recipe, it didn't smell or taste eggy either. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azzilann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
My husband will not eat a bought Angel Food Cake so a few weeks ago I made one from scratch which he enjoyed..he said he would still like to have a Chiffon Cake..I have had this recipe on hand for quite some time and decided to try it..the only change I made was to spin the sugar in a processor for about 2 minutes until it was superfine..the cake came out super high, was light and moist..better than any you would buy in a store.. I did not use any frosting as my husband prefers this kind of cake plain..what it would be good for is to use as a basis for a strawberry shortcake..Thank you for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I didn't have lemon extract, so I sub'd w/almond. Based on one reader's review that it was quite bland, I added 2 tsps of almond extract and reduced the vanilla to 1. The cake was just okay, and the icing required far more liquid than what is called for to make it spreadable. Don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
My friends love this cake. It's easy for me to bake as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
wasn't as fluffy as i thought.. Really dense cake. But it was ok. People liked it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Great recipe, nice touch to a meal, light and moist. Makes a good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottley's Basic Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple homemade yellow cake.

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States