Chickpeas in Tomato Sauce With Feta and Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Love this recipe! Wouldn't change a thing. I served if over lemon rice and it was a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This recipe was very easy and quite good. I used red wine instead of white because that's what I had. And I supplemented the feta with a bit of blue cheese, because I didn't have quite enough feta. And it was all delicious! I think this dish would also be very good if you mashed the chickpeas slightly and used it as a filling for pita sandwiches (maybe with fresh sliced tomatoes, cucumber and ???)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
DEELICIOUS! very intense flavor. an exciting and impressive new way to serve garbanzo beans. it appears they're not just for hummus anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
This was really good! It had excellent flavor and it was extemely simple. I will definitely use this again! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bern, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I also threw in 1 cup of mushrooms and 1 cup of spinach... it turned out great! I will be making this again as a vegetarian sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was delicious - couldn't stop eating it. Glad it was healthy!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
It may not look pretty, but it is delicious! I make this quite often and even my carnivorous sister and roommate love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I ate this with pita bread. Next time will try over noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I substituted rosemary for the oregano and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Excellent, easy vegetarian recipe! I could eat this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Beard Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States