Chickpea and Quinoa Salad with Lemon and Tahini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved this salad. Followed recipe as is and ate it for lunch for an entire week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a good base for a quinoa salad. The flavors of the dressing are nice. Great with added veggies like tomato, cucumber, grated carrot. I just used a can of chickpeas since I didn't have time to cook them and this whipped up in just 15 minutes (prepared everything else while cooking the quinoa and ate it warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a rich, filling, and very easy dish. I added mint because it goes well with these flavors and I had some I needed to use up. The only change I'd make in the future is to use more quinoa, because it was a bit bean-heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is very good but you have to like Tahini to enjoy this as it is a major part of the dressing. The fresh lemon really brightens this. I used a minced red onion in lieu of the shallot as I didn't have one. I would probably add some celery, carrots and cherry tomatoes to this next time foer a bit more crunch and color. Thanks, Cara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I loved this salad! Added some chopped red pepper for colour. Also used a 19 oz can of chickpeas instead of going to the trouble of cooking dried chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used a little less than 1/4 cup of lemon and it was still very lemony. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this very much, and salads are not my thing! I ate it with some toasted french bread, which was a nice addition. I did add a little grated carrot and tomato, as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windelbo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We made the recipe as-is, and it was very good. The flavor is tangy, and I think that eating too much at once would be overwhelming. But as a small side, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was good, but I will be adding some vegetable next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This tastes amazing! So much flavor! I added a little extra garlic for extra kick and some cucumber. SO GOOD! Also, I used canned garbanzo beans (the entire can and a whole cup of quinoa (didn't soak it either). The next day it was a little dry so I served it over sliced avocado and added a splash of seasoned rice vinegar. Still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States