Chickpea and Quinoa Salad with Lemon and Tahini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Way too lemony in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious! But I also altered a few things. Way too lazy to soak beans overnight, I just used canned. And I mixed in some roasted vegetables (i had broccoli, carrots and red peppers on hand). I didn't have a shallot, so I just chopped up a green onion and added it in. I didn't have any of these, but I also think that a few sundried tomatoes (the packed-in-oil kind) would be terrific in this. I pronounce this recipe as "Nummy-num-nums".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
By coincidence I ended up making this recipe last night, as I trying to figure out what to do with some leftover quinoa and what I had around the house. I also ended up using canned chickpeas (ready to go!) and added some halved cherry tomatoes, some flax seeds and some grilled chicken for extra protein. A definite keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This tastes amazing! So much flavor! I added a little extra garlic for extra kick and some cucumber. SO GOOD! Also, I used canned garbanzo beans (the entire can and a whole cup of quinoa (didn't soak it either). The next day it was a little dry so I served it over sliced avocado and added a splash of seasoned rice vinegar. Still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was good, but I will be adding some vegetable next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windelbo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We made the recipe as-is, and it was very good. The flavor is tangy, and I think that eating too much at once would be overwhelming. But as a small side, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this very much, and salads are not my thing! I ate it with some toasted french bread, which was a nice addition. I did add a little grated carrot and tomato, as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used a little less than 1/4 cup of lemon and it was still very lemony. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I loved this salad! Added some chopped red pepper for colour. Also used a 19 oz can of chickpeas instead of going to the trouble of cooking dried chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is very good but you have to like Tahini to enjoy this as it is a major part of the dressing. The fresh lemon really brightens this. I used a minced red onion in lieu of the shallot as I didn't have one. I would probably add some celery, carrots and cherry tomatoes to this next time foer a bit more crunch and color. Thanks, Cara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States