Chickpea and Quinoa Salad with Lemon and Tahini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved this salad. Followed recipe as is and ate it for lunch for an entire week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is a good base for a quinoa salad. The flavors of the dressing are nice. Great with added veggies like tomato, cucumber, grated carrot. I just used a can of chickpeas since I didn't have time to cook them and this whipped up in just 15 minutes (prepared everything else while cooking the quinoa and ate it warm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is a rich, filling, and very easy dish. I added mint because it goes well with these flavors and I had some I needed to use up. The only change I'd make in the future is to use more quinoa, because it was a bit bean-heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is very good but you have to like Tahini to enjoy this as it is a major part of the dressing. The fresh lemon really brightens this. I used a minced red onion in lieu of the shallot as I didn't have one. I would probably add some celery, carrots and cherry tomatoes to this next time foer a bit more crunch and color. Thanks, Cara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I loved this salad! Added some chopped red pepper for colour. Also used a 19 oz can of chickpeas instead of going to the trouble of cooking dried chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used a little less than 1/4 cup of lemon and it was still very lemony. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this very much, and salads are not my thing! I ate it with some toasted french bread, which was a nice addition. I did add a little grated carrot and tomato, as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windelbo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We made the recipe as-is, and it was very good. The flavor is tangy, and I think that eating too much at once would be overwhelming. But as a small side, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was good, but I will be adding some vegetable next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This tastes amazing! So much flavor! I added a little extra garlic for extra kick and some cucumber. SO GOOD! Also, I used canned garbanzo beans (the entire can and a whole cup of quinoa (didn't soak it either). The next day it was a little dry so I served it over sliced avocado and added a splash of seasoned rice vinegar. Still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States