Chickpea and Quinoa Salad with Lemon and Tahini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Way too lemony in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious! But I also altered a few things. Way too lazy to soak beans overnight, I just used canned. And I mixed in some roasted vegetables (i had broccoli, carrots and red peppers on hand). I didn't have a shallot, so I just chopped up a green onion and added it in. I didn't have any of these, but I also think that a few sundried tomatoes (the packed-in-oil kind) would be terrific in this. I pronounce this recipe as "Nummy-num-nums".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
By coincidence I ended up making this recipe last night, as I trying to figure out what to do with some leftover quinoa and what I had around the house. I also ended up using canned chickpeas (ready to go!) and added some halved cherry tomatoes, some flax seeds and some grilled chicken for extra protein. A definite keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This tastes amazing! So much flavor! I added a little extra garlic for extra kick and some cucumber. SO GOOD! Also, I used canned garbanzo beans (the entire can and a whole cup of quinoa (didn't soak it either). The next day it was a little dry so I served it over sliced avocado and added a splash of seasoned rice vinegar. Still super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was good, but I will be adding some vegetable next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windelbo
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We made the recipe as-is, and it was very good. The flavor is tangy, and I think that eating too much at once would be overwhelming. But as a small side, this is a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I liked this very much, and salads are not my thing! I ate it with some toasted french bread, which was a nice addition. I did add a little grated carrot and tomato, as one person suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used a little less than 1/4 cup of lemon and it was still very lemony. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I loved this salad! Added some chopped red pepper for colour. Also used a 19 oz can of chickpeas instead of going to the trouble of cooking dried chickpeas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mickdee
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is very good but you have to like Tahini to enjoy this as it is a major part of the dressing. The fresh lemon really brightens this. I used a minced red onion in lieu of the shallot as I didn't have one. I would probably add some celery, carrots and cherry tomatoes to this next time foer a bit more crunch and color. Thanks, Cara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States