Chickpea and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is another wonderful recipe from Robyn! I love the unique flavor! It has a Tuscan feel! I made a double batch and am glad I did! I have some lunch goodies for the next week as a result! Thanks again Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
this was the most disgusting thing I have every tasted!!!! YUK YUK YUK :o( !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I found the chick pea soup very delicious and my father who just loves soup thought it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
also great with added diced celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty good! The only thing I changed was to add about a 1/2 tablespoon of vinegar. It lacked acidity for me. Taste it before you add the vinegar, since it may be due to the brand of tomatoes I used. Also, if you use dried rosemary (which I did) let it simmer a little longer so the flavor can develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Easy to make, economical, and has a great taste! Just be warned- if you have dry rosemary instead of fresh, don't put two tablespoons of it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Excellent!! I made this because I happened to have all of the ingredients, except fresh rosemary, used 1 tsp. of dried rosemary instead. Next time I will try fresh because I think the 1 tsp. of dried rosemary was too strong. Best soup I have ever had, and low fat too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I tailored the original recipe: saute 2 cloves garlic (or more), one thinly sliced carrot, and three chopped chicken thighs in olive oil; add two cups crushed tomatoes and simmer 15 minutes; add two cups chicken broth, one can rinsed chickpeas, and a handful of chopped cilantro and simmer another 20 minutes. An inexpensive one pot meal my husband enjoyed. Try it with a side of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I added onion to this recipe. It was very fast and easy ( I didn't do all the simmering the recipe called for). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I loved this - but unfortunately mine turned out more like a pasta dish than a soup- maybe I'll add more tomatoes and juice next time. Other than that- this was perfect and healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States