Chickpea and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
I found the chick pea soup very delicious and my father who just loves soup thought it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This is another wonderful recipe from Robyn! I love the unique flavor! It has a Tuscan feel! I made a double batch and am glad I did! I have some lunch goodies for the next week as a result! Thanks again Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
also great with added diced celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
this was the most disgusting thing I have every tasted!!!! YUK YUK YUK :o( !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I made this for my boyfriend once and he absolutely adored it. Now he makes it on his own. He's a chickpea fan. Plus the aroma from the rosemary is wonderful! Be sure to chop this herb into fine bits, tho'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Excellent!! I made this because I happened to have all of the ingredients, except fresh rosemary, used 1 tsp. of dried rosemary instead. Next time I will try fresh because I think the 1 tsp. of dried rosemary was too strong. Best soup I have ever had, and low fat too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I added onion to this recipe. It was very fast and easy ( I didn't do all the simmering the recipe called for). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I made this recipe as a healthy choice as I am following the WW diet. It is VERY tasty & my whole family loves it & it will now be a regular item on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERLOU1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glovertown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Conception Bay South, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was ok but I thought it really needed something and could not put my finger on it! I make soup all the time but this was just a little plain. I added a little hot sauce and that help a little but still not over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
so easy with ingredients already in the pantry. Added chopped celery and needed to simmer longer until they softened. Also instead of pasta, made a side of rice to throw in the soup, subbed dried basil for the rosemary, and used veggie stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianamtu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta e Fagioli I

Watch how to make this savory Italian soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States