Chickpea and Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This tasted just like I wanted it to. I'd also like to try it with fried tofu in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
this curry was ok but extremely flavorless. i had to double the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe is AMAZING! I just made it for dinner and it was a hit. I read other reviews and omitted the lemon juice because I couldn't see how its addition would enhance this rich and tasty dish. I might have been a little heavy handed with the spices because I think the curry (I used sweet curry) the clove and the cinnamon combined are crazy tasty. The garbanzo beans add texture and wonderful flavor. The chicken absorbs all the flavors. I can't say enough how well this dish came together. I served it over jasmine rice. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I really enjoyed the mix of flavors and how easy it was to make. I made it exactly according to the recipe and served it with brown rice. Too bad my boyfriend didn't approve. Oh well, more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too sweet for my taste and really not like the Indian curries I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I followed it as directed, besides adding some carrots that I needed to use up badly. It had a very nice sweet and mild curry flavor, which is perfect for my 3 and 1 year old children. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I had to tweak this recipe before I even started cooking it but it was a good base recipe. I used garam masala (cardamom, cloves, cinamon, cumin seeds, corriander seeds toasted and ground) extra curry, more black pepper and chopped cilantro in the pan, not only for garnish. I chopped up a few fresh very hot cayenne peppers too. (Too many to use up this summer!!) I used 1/3 can of diced tomatoes and a few small fresh plum tomatoes to get a nice sauce rather than only ketchup (I omitted) and water. At the end I stirred in about 1/3c low fat plain yogurt. I served with jasmine rice. Delish. No way would the recipe as written have enough spice and flavor. I noticed a lot of recipes on here are very base and simple and someone who knows there way around the kitchen can really jack them up to awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
im a health nut and this was awesome lots of flavor and very filling adding to my list of number meals to make and impress my friends made with 2 chicken breast as well and doubled the ingrediants used canned tomato sauce (all i had lol) was still super awesome thanks keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamailt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very unique recipe we thoroughly enjoyed it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super yummy and super easy! I made with 2 chicken breasts and it was perfectly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States