Chickpea and Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Too sweet for my taste and really not like the Indian curries I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This was a very good recipe. I followed it as directed, besides adding some carrots that I needed to use up badly. It had a very nice sweet and mild curry flavor, which is perfect for my 3 and 1 year old children. I will definitely make it again! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I had to tweak this recipe before I even started cooking it but it was a good base recipe. I used garam masala (cardamom, cloves, cinamon, cumin seeds, corriander seeds toasted and ground) extra curry, more black pepper and chopped cilantro in the pan, not only for garnish. I chopped up a few fresh very hot cayenne peppers too. (Too many to use up this summer!!) I used 1/3 can of diced tomatoes and a few small fresh plum tomatoes to get a nice sauce rather than only ketchup (I omitted) and water. At the end I stirred in about 1/3c low fat plain yogurt. I served with jasmine rice. Delish. No way would the recipe as written have enough spice and flavor. I noticed a lot of recipes on here are very base and simple and someone who knows there way around the kitchen can really jack them up to awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
im a health nut and this was awesome lots of flavor and very filling adding to my list of number meals to make and impress my friends made with 2 chicken breast as well and doubled the ingrediants used canned tomato sauce (all i had lol) was still super awesome thanks keep up the good work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamailt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very unique recipe we thoroughly enjoyed it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super yummy and super easy! I made with 2 chicken breasts and it was perfectly filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Really good, really easy, healthy. I've made it 2x, w/brown rice. Nice easy dinner, something different then the casseroles, etc that I tend to make during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved this dish! I had never made any sort of curry before but this turned out great. I did everything as directed except added a bit more of olive oil and a little bit more water to prevent it from getting dry. It did take much longer than five minutes to cook the chicken and onions, once I got those done it went really fast. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The taste itself if fine except that it isn't exactly curry... I should have known when the ingredients called for tomato paste... but alas... I was so hoping that it would somehow taste like curry. It taste like a Morrocan stew. Still good and easy to make, just don't expect it to taste like curry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was great! delicious and good for you. served with brown rice to bulk up the fiber. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States