Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Agreed, a good outline. I cut the vinegar in half, add some green pepper, lime juice, cilantro, green and jalapeno peppers...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Rather than leaving all the chick peas whole, try coarsely smashing about half with a potato masher. It changes it up just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Tasty, healthy recipe. I like it and have already made it a couple of times. I also used a lesser amount of the balsamic and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I enjoyed this salad for lunch. I only used 1 tblsp each of vinegar and olive oil, salt, pepper and 1/4 tsp of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
So good, even my kids liked it, and they are super fussy eaters!! (After reading some of the reviews I reduced the vinegar by half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Upon the recommendation of the other reviewers, I also used less vinegar. It turned out fabulous. I would highly recommend this salad as a quick dish. It has a really balanced flavor that I wasn't expecting from so few ingredients. Definitely a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The McCamans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I liked the salad, but I made some of my own changes. First, no tomatoes, I added sweet red pepper instead. As for the vinegar, only about two tablespoons, and I didn't have any more balsamic left so I used Italian dressing. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
great recipe! i added a little EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a good salad and a good way to get some fiber! Everyone else is right - you don't need that much vinegar! I used 1/8 cup of each plus added a bit of olive oil. I also added 1 tsp each of dried parsley and sugar and added salt and pepper to taste. I put in a couple ribs of celery and a tomato too. If you let it sit in the fridge for a bit it soaks up the dressing and is really quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very tasty and surprisingly filling. Definitely way too much vinegar- I cut down as recommended- still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States