Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Abigail Dawn
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The first bite, I thought it was bland. But it tasted better and better every bite. My 2 year old and I had this for lunch today on a bed of red leaf lettuce. She thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
kind of a dull recipe. I love vinegar, particularly red wine vinegar, I also love chickpeas, but this recipe is just lacking a lot. I think if you want to have a good chickpea salad use chickpeas, cottage cheese, cheddar cheese, and red wine vinegar...plus whatever other normal salad toppings you like such as tomatoes, red onion, cucumber, bacon bits, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Agreed, a good outline. I cut the vinegar in half, add some green pepper, lime juice, cilantro, green and jalapeno peppers...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Rather than leaving all the chick peas whole, try coarsely smashing about half with a potato masher. It changes it up just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Tasty, healthy recipe. I like it and have already made it a couple of times. I also used a lesser amount of the balsamic and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I enjoyed this salad for lunch. I only used 1 tblsp each of vinegar and olive oil, salt, pepper and 1/4 tsp of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
So good, even my kids liked it, and they are super fussy eaters!! (After reading some of the reviews I reduced the vinegar by half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Upon the recommendation of the other reviewers, I also used less vinegar. It turned out fabulous. I would highly recommend this salad as a quick dish. It has a really balanced flavor that I wasn't expecting from so few ingredients. Definitely a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The McCamans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I liked the salad, but I made some of my own changes. First, no tomatoes, I added sweet red pepper instead. As for the vinegar, only about two tablespoons, and I didn't have any more balsamic left so I used Italian dressing. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
great recipe! i added a little EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Mock Tuna Salad

See how to make faux “tuna” salad using mashed chickpeas!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States