Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
great and super easy! i didn't have an onion on hand and i used a whole cucumber. i also only added 1/4c of liquid (half white wine vinegar and half balsamic vinegar). maybe it was my substitutions, but it could have used some more salt. i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
this is a great salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very easy, elegant for a side dish to take to parties. But for those not big into vinegar, add a pinch of sugar ( I use brown sugar ) to "soften" the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastroholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Nice and healthy salad. The recipe is WAY off with measurements of vinegar so I am giving it 3 stars. I only had a 7.75 oz can of chickpeas so I scaled down the tomato, cucumber and onions. I only used 1/2 TEAspoon of both the vinegars and it still was kind of strong! Very good! Made for a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Too much vinegar!!!! I am eating this right now for my lunch and I can barely finish the small container I have of it next to me. I think I might not eat what I have left at home. What a waste of food. Its easy to make but the amount of vinegar is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Just made it and it was quick and delicious! I tweaked it a bit, a la some other followers. I omitted (okay, forgot) the tomato, add a bit of seasoning (salt and pepper), used a dash of olive oil and used a quarter cup total vinegar, the majority red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamieFR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is okay. It is quite simple, but I don't think you need that much vinegar, and I LOVE vinegar. I 1/4 it and I think it's too much--maybe I'm considering it more like a salad dressing and don't think it needs so much. Not bad, though, for flavor considering the simple ingredients. I added a bit of dill and used garlic instead of onion. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and a great side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolcott, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abigail Dawn
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The first bite, I thought it was bland. But it tasted better and better every bite. My 2 year old and I had this for lunch today on a bed of red leaf lettuce. She thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
kind of a dull recipe. I love vinegar, particularly red wine vinegar, I also love chickpeas, but this recipe is just lacking a lot. I think if you want to have a good chickpea salad use chickpeas, cottage cheese, cheddar cheese, and red wine vinegar...plus whatever other normal salad toppings you like such as tomatoes, red onion, cucumber, bacon bits, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States