Chickpea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Agreed, a good outline. I cut the vinegar in half, add some green pepper, lime juice, cilantro, green and jalapeno peppers...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Rather than leaving all the chick peas whole, try coarsely smashing about half with a potato masher. It changes it up just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Tasty, healthy recipe. I like it and have already made it a couple of times. I also used a lesser amount of the balsamic and red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I enjoyed this salad for lunch. I only used 1 tblsp each of vinegar and olive oil, salt, pepper and 1/4 tsp of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
So good, even my kids liked it, and they are super fussy eaters!! (After reading some of the reviews I reduced the vinegar by half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Upon the recommendation of the other reviewers, I also used less vinegar. It turned out fabulous. I would highly recommend this salad as a quick dish. It has a really balanced flavor that I wasn't expecting from so few ingredients. Definitely a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The McCamans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I liked the salad, but I made some of my own changes. First, no tomatoes, I added sweet red pepper instead. As for the vinegar, only about two tablespoons, and I didn't have any more balsamic left so I used Italian dressing. Tastes really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
great recipe! i added a little EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a good salad and a good way to get some fiber! Everyone else is right - you don't need that much vinegar! I used 1/8 cup of each plus added a bit of olive oil. I also added 1 tsp each of dried parsley and sugar and added salt and pepper to taste. I put in a couple ribs of celery and a tomato too. If you let it sit in the fridge for a bit it soaks up the dressing and is really quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Very tasty and surprisingly filling. Definitely way too much vinegar- I cut down as recommended- still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Verona, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States