Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a nice light salad for snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Super yummy. I used organic ingredients where I could and a handful of Romanita tomatoes that I quartered. I did add three tbsp. of quality balsamic and instead of parsley, I added fresh strips of basil. DUDE, I about licked the bowl, it was so awesome. Noone liked it but me, but I ain't sharing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I just saw your salad and had to try it. I've just finished making it. I used a little more onion and added a half a reb bell pepper to it and a pinch of dried dill. I had to use the dry parsley though. It tastes great even before the cooling part. I love to vary a lot when I try things but i'm sure the dill will add a little zest to it. I added a few chopped marinated italian mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Totally boring/bland!! I had to add tons of salt and even threw on some italian dressing. Definitley lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Light, refreshing, easy and tasty. Perfect weekday dinner side dish. Used oregano instead of parsley, and added a splash of red wine vinegar. Nice way to use the Roma tomatoes from my garden. Make it early in the day and let it in nap in the fridge, the flavors are really nice when given time to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yum! This was great, so healthy and full of fibre. Made recipe as is, but next time will add more lemon juice, and maybe more dressing in general, I would have liked to have tasted it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
The chickpeas were a bit powdery tasting, as they were canned but not cooked. Other than that, I added 1/4 of a red pepper and about 1/4 cup of diced cucumber. My man and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy yummy this is good, I love it, I used cherry tomatoes from my garden. Hummm, I think I have some leftover in the frig, I'm going to eat the rest right now! Bye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I really like this recipe, but I add a teaspoon of cumin as well as some red or yellow bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I am preparing some of my Easter dishes ahead of time. I decided to make this salad as a sidedish. Of course, I sampled it ahead of time and it is absolutely delicious. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States