Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
SO YUMMY! Love salads like this, quick and healthy. Did not add the onions as we don't care as much for raw onion, did add some orange pepper and used whole grape tomatoes. I added equal parts of fresh lemon juice and olive oil, as I typically change my dressing ratios in terms of the oil/vinegar components. Really fresh tasting, looking forward to leftovers tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
With some additions. >2 tbsp balsamic vinegar >1/2 c crumbled feta >1/4 c diced black olives >only 1/4 c of parsley >sprinkle of salt-free lemon pepper >remove the salt This may make it a completely different recipe but since I used this as a base I thought I would share my alterations. Cheers, Chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Upright

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was quite good. Added some fresh cilantro since I had some on hand. Served this as a first course with mulligatawny soup. Put it in a lightly toasted pita pocket with a little sour cream. Just edited this to bump it up to 5 stars. After a few days in the fridge it just keeps getting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Love this recipe too. Make it all the time. Keeps in the fridge for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I thought this was really good! I didn't have any red onion on hand so just used white, but the red would really make for great color. I also added half of a chopped and seeded cucumber and a couple splashes of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I enjoyed this with all suggested ingredients as well as feta and oregano. YUM! (like a variation on greek salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I'm sure that this recipe is great to some people, but it just wasn't for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I thought this was really good. Simple yet tasty. I personally dislike raw onion, so ommitted it and threw in some cucumber and peppers for some crunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great, versatile recipe. This was a bit bland when I first made it, but by the next day, all the flavors had married and it was delicious. You could definitely add additional vegetables, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is a great vegetarian recipe that I make regularly - try adding 1 diced cucumber, 1 small can of mandarin oranges, and 1 tablespoon of cinnamon for a unique twist. Top with almond slices and crumbled feta cheese if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States