Chickpea Salad with Red Onion and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is an awesome salad. We served it as a side with grilled salmon. Quick...easy...tasty. How do you beat that? We used fresh tomatoes from the garden and fresh parsley. The only thing I would do differently is use cherry tomatoes the next time...maybe try it with balsamic vinegar as well. But, it is great jus the way it is! Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I had to use dried. I also added a chopped yellow pepper and 1 cup cooked quinoa. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy! Great summer salad! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Mild flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Oooooops! I forgot the parsley, but the salad turned out great. Next time I'll take it out of the fridge half an hour before serving because it was very cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Stuck with the recipe ingredients but added a little more onion, added basil and feta cheese. AMAZINGLY DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
So simple and delicious!!! I added some penne and made a pasta salad and it was even better!! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I absolutely loved this salad!! Doubled the garlic and lemon!! Was a huge hit!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was good and very easy to put together. I thought the raw garlic tasted a bit strong, but overall I was pretty pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States