Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is absolutely delicious. The only thing that I changed was the balsamic vinegar to red wine vinegar (it was what I had on hand) and added a bit more than was called for. My boyfriend and mother both said that it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good salad. Nice alternative to regular salad. My husband thought there were too many chickpeas in the recipe. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't great as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I very much enjoyed this recipe, but like the others I also added the couscous and black pepper and I doubled up on the garlic and used twice as much fresh parmesan. After leaving it overnight in the fridge, I felt the couscous took out the necessary *zing* and before serving it I added another tablespoon of vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
this is a nice light salad and healthy for you too. i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
So yummy. I used red wine vinegar because I was out of balsamic. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_S
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Tasted nice, but I would skip the parmasen cheese next time. It gave it a bit of a wrong taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_S

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
It was pretty good. I've been looking for healthful alternatives for lunch/dinner and thought this looked good. We can't eat tomatoes, so I had to leave those out. I think they would have helped the flavor. Chickpeas are so strong-tasting that you need other flavors to kill the chickpea taste a bit. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
LOVE this recipe. My husband always asks for it. I used a bit more garlic and parmesan-- about 2 tbsp. and also used fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I love this salad! I like to add a can of red kidney beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
What a fabulous healthy way to use my cucumbers and tomatoes from the garden!! I used fresh basil and parsley rather than dried and also added diced black olives and doubled the garlic (garlic lover!). I've made it two days in a row...and counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States