Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and used fresh parsley instead of dried. I also added a little lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I doubled the garlic, substituted feta for parmesan cheese but something was still missing. I let the salad marinate overnight but a distinct flavor was not there...perhaps it needs some kalamata olives? It was good but not great nor memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Troy and I liked this--boys just ate the chickpeas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This exactly what I was looking for. I added pasta to make it a really good meal. This was great for lunch because it could be eaten cold as we dont have a working mircowave. I also like to serve this over a bed of mixed greens. The dressing from the chickpea salad drips down on the mixed greens, and its like I get a bonus salad! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I loved this! I made couscous for my husband but I ate it without and we both loved it. This will be added to my faves! So good, super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a great salad ! I ,too ,added fresh basil and extra garlic letting it marinate over night. I have a balsamic glze that I used rather than plain Balsamic. I will be making this often !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is really good! To make it a bit healthier I cut back on the olive oil and omitted the cheese. I let it sit in the fridge overnight to let the flavours meld a bit more..it made a really good lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is absolutely delicious. The only thing that I changed was the balsamic vinegar to red wine vinegar (it was what I had on hand) and added a bit more than was called for. My boyfriend and mother both said that it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good salad. Nice alternative to regular salad. My husband thought there were too many chickpeas in the recipe. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't great as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I very much enjoyed this recipe, but like the others I also added the couscous and black pepper and I doubled up on the garlic and used twice as much fresh parmesan. After leaving it overnight in the fridge, I felt the couscous took out the necessary *zing* and before serving it I added another tablespoon of vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States