Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really tasty! The only thing I would complain about would be that the vinegar was a little bit overpowering, so I doubled the cheese and it seemed to "dilute" it a little. Great recipe overall though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
YUM! I cut the garlic down to 1 tsp, left out the onion, and swapped the oil and vinegar amounts. With these changes, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
The ingredients are a good start, but I didn't use the exact measurements given. I definitely used more parmesan cheese than it called for. Also, I added sundried tomatoes in oil, which people loved, and chopped black olives. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I think it's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I am not much of a chickpea salad lover although I do like hummus. However, I found this recipe delightful. The flavors blended nicely and our company enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Was going to give this a 4, but then let is set longer and wow, then I just loved it! Especially with the parmesan, that just topped it off to have that grated on top. I love balsamic though. I thought everything came out well after sitting fort awhile and then dustin with fresh grated parm just tops it off, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is great if you switch the amounts of vinegar and oil- 3T oil and 1 T vinegar. Doing that makes for a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I didn't follow it exactly so only 3 stars. Added a cup (dry) of whole wheat couscous and left out the Parmesan to make it vegan (I add Feta at the end for those who aren't) I also add in any veggies that I get that week at the farmer's market-the latest was asparagus! I also nix the dried herbs and opt with fresh dill instead. But use sparingly as a little goes a long way. It usually doesn't need that much Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Too many changes to rate this any highter. Dried parsley and basil already a turn-off--I used fresh. Also, I should have known better on the measurements of other ingredients. Amounts of oil and vinegar should be flip-flopped--three parts oil to one part vinegar. As written, and especially if you use a well-aged balsamic as I did, this was much too sweet. Finally the garlic--ohhhh, the garlic--I'm reeking of it an hour after I've eaten it, and I believe I'll still be tasting it, and my pores oozing of it, tomorrow. This was garlic overkill--and I LOVE garlic. This is a recipe that effectively takes a combination of perfect ingredients and totally ruins it. I should have used common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I really liked this without any changes. I actually found it very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States