Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe is a great starting point. I didn't actually measure anything, I just threw everything in a bowl and mixed. I added a squeeze of lemon juice, a splash of wine vinegar, and a pinch of sugar. I only used one clove of garlic (and it was plenty!) Definitely leave the salad in the fridge for 45 mins- an hour to let the flavours come together. I was surprised when my husband loved it and said it was a keeper- I just used up whatever I had kicking around in the fridge! Love when that happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was really yummy and refreshing. However, I did have leftovers and the next day it was very bland. other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Pretty good. I ate it more or less like a pizza with tzatziki on naan. Waited to add the tomatoes then forgot them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very good, needed to substitute diced tomato for the grape tomato as I didn't have any on hand. I also did as one reviewer suggested and added couscous after it was done marinating in the fridge, had it on pita bread with some romaine lettuce for a light dinner. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Even better with cubes of fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
The flavors are really good. Not loving the gritty texture of the chickpeas. Wondering if there's a better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great, I have been tweaking; more olive oil, added bell pepper and fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosesgrenadine
Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Really delicious and so healthy! I reduced the amount of garlic, added a couple of tbps of feta cheese besides the parmesan and I think fresh basil here is a must. Thank you so much Karles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
we like to use white balsamic vinegar for a 'prettier' look - it's delicious as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "katey baker"

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States