Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
It was pretty good. I've been looking for healthful alternatives for lunch/dinner and thought this looked good. We can't eat tomatoes, so I had to leave those out. I think they would have helped the flavor. Chickpeas are so strong-tasting that you need other flavors to kill the chickpea taste a bit. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
LOVE this recipe. My husband always asks for it. I used a bit more garlic and parmesan-- about 2 tbsp. and also used fresh basil and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I love this salad! I like to add a can of red kidney beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
What a fabulous healthy way to use my cucumbers and tomatoes from the garden!! I used fresh basil and parsley rather than dried and also added diced black olives and doubled the garlic (garlic lover!). I've made it two days in a row...and counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I loved this salad and because it's so healthy I keep on making it over and over, and find myself snacking on it constantly. I sometimes add italian seasoning which kicks up the flavor a bit. I don't think I'll ever get tired of this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is very good and great for the summer to use fresh herbs and veggies. The only change I made was to use fresh basil instead of dried and I didn't use parsley. Next time I would use two cans of chick peas and maybe add feta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was delicious. The parma cheese gave it a great flavor (I also added extra as some other reviewers suggested). I will definitely make this again. I imagine that the same recipe can also be made using white or red beans, which I may try using next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
For how easy this was, it was really good. I might not serve it for company but it was quick, satisfying and healthy as a side dish and for snacking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I loved this! Very tasty. I didn't really change much...I used fresh parsley & white balsamic vinegar to keep in the natural colour of this fabulous dish. And as some other users suggested I added extra Parmesan cheese. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
My dr. put me on a high fiber diet, so I have been trying to find interesting and tasty ways to meet my goals. This salad was fantastic! I omitted the onions because I don't like them. I used a long, English cucumber and did not chop it overly finely. My only recommendation would be to cut back on the garlic just a bit and then add more if you feel the desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States