Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, and used fresh parsley instead of dried. I also added a little lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I doubled the garlic, substituted feta for parmesan cheese but something was still missing. I let the salad marinate overnight but a distinct flavor was not there...perhaps it needs some kalamata olives? It was good but not great nor memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Troy and I liked this--boys just ate the chickpeas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavalady
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This exactly what I was looking for. I added pasta to make it a really good meal. This was great for lunch because it could be eaten cold as we dont have a working mircowave. I also like to serve this over a bed of mixed greens. The dressing from the chickpea salad drips down on the mixed greens, and its like I get a bonus salad! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lavalady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I loved this! I made couscous for my husband but I ate it without and we both loved it. This will be added to my faves! So good, super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This is a great salad ! I ,too ,added fresh basil and extra garlic letting it marinate over night. I have a balsamic glze that I used rather than plain Balsamic. I will be making this often !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lobsteriffic
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is really good! To make it a bit healthier I cut back on the olive oil and omitted the cheese. I let it sit in the fridge overnight to let the flavours meld a bit more..it made a really good lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is absolutely delicious. The only thing that I changed was the balsamic vinegar to red wine vinegar (it was what I had on hand) and added a bit more than was called for. My boyfriend and mother both said that it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Good salad. Nice alternative to regular salad. My husband thought there were too many chickpeas in the recipe. I enjoyed it, but it wasn't great as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I very much enjoyed this recipe, but like the others I also added the couscous and black pepper and I doubled up on the garlic and used twice as much fresh parmesan. After leaving it overnight in the fridge, I felt the couscous took out the necessary *zing* and before serving it I added another tablespoon of vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States