Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really tasty! The only thing I would complain about would be that the vinegar was a little bit overpowering, so I doubled the cheese and it seemed to "dilute" it a little. Great recipe overall though! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
YUM! I cut the garlic down to 1 tsp, left out the onion, and swapped the oil and vinegar amounts. With these changes, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
The ingredients are a good start, but I didn't use the exact measurements given. I definitely used more parmesan cheese than it called for. Also, I added sundried tomatoes in oil, which people loved, and chopped black olives. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This was a pretty good recipe. I think it's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I am not much of a chickpea salad lover although I do like hummus. However, I found this recipe delightful. The flavors blended nicely and our company enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Was going to give this a 4, but then let is set longer and wow, then I just loved it! Especially with the parmesan, that just topped it off to have that grated on top. I love balsamic though. I thought everything came out well after sitting fort awhile and then dustin with fresh grated parm just tops it off, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is great if you switch the amounts of vinegar and oil- 3T oil and 1 T vinegar. Doing that makes for a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I didn't follow it exactly so only 3 stars. Added a cup (dry) of whole wheat couscous and left out the Parmesan to make it vegan (I add Feta at the end for those who aren't) I also add in any veggies that I get that week at the farmer's market-the latest was asparagus! I also nix the dried herbs and opt with fresh dill instead. But use sparingly as a little goes a long way. It usually doesn't need that much Balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Too many changes to rate this any highter. Dried parsley and basil already a turn-off--I used fresh. Also, I should have known better on the measurements of other ingredients. Amounts of oil and vinegar should be flip-flopped--three parts oil to one part vinegar. As written, and especially if you use a well-aged balsamic as I did, this was much too sweet. Finally the garlic--ohhhh, the garlic--I'm reeking of it an hour after I've eaten it, and I believe I'll still be tasting it, and my pores oozing of it, tomorrow. This was garlic overkill--and I LOVE garlic. This is a recipe that effectively takes a combination of perfect ingredients and totally ruins it. I should have used common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I really liked this without any changes. I actually found it very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States