Chickpea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Simple and delicious! I added a little more garlic and parmesan cheese than the recipe called for, and didn't have any grape tomatoes so I just diced a regular tomato instead. Made a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I was impressed with this recipe. Bearing in mind, I am not much of a vegitarian eater, but wanting to incorporate more of those kinds of dishes into my diet. For a first time chick pea eater, this was a pleasant surprise. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Season Gardner Moore
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was pretty good! I doubled the parmasan, garlic and salt and also added pepper. I also added cooked couscous like someone suggested, I think the recipe as is is too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Season Gardner Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Very good! Season to taste. I didn't have a cucumber at one point and just used celery and it ws still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
THis recipe was good but I could anly eat so much befor I got a little sick of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I usually add about 1 1/2 cups cooked couscous to this to serve as a complete meal. We like to put this salad in whole-wheat pitas with lettuce, plain yogurt and a dash of hot sauce... My husband really likes this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Wonderful salad. I added some green, red and yellow bell peppers for an extra kick. You may want to put more Parmesan cheese as others suggested. So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
GREAT RECIPE! So simple yet soooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This was pretty good, and a great vegetarian option. I probably would add some more parmesian next time, but overall, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Superb salad Karkles! I added green bell pepper and roasted red peppers, additional seasonings and a garlic flavored olive oil. Delicious and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States