Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I really liked it but next time I'll use a tri-colored pasta...it needed color other than beige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I love chickpeas and pasta salad. I had high expectations for this salad. It was light and fresh. Would be great to accompany a spicy dish - to tame the heat. However, I thought it lacked flavor. I even let it blend for 20 hours. It was good, but there are better salads out there. I do like that this was healthier than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Extremely delicious! Good for you and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was very good and doubles well. I made this for a crowd using a whole box of pasta, 2 cans chickpeas, 8 oz. feta, only 1/2 c. olive oil, extra lemon juice, 1 can olives, and no onion. I also only used 4 large tomatoes because there were still plenty in the expanded version. Fresh basil is perfect in this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very tasty, though I'll cut down on the oil & lemon juice next time, there was extra liquid in the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This is a really good salad. I had no olives so used some roasted red peppers and it was delicious. A nice change from the "over mayo'ed" macaroni salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Great Recipe! I reduced the fat by using Low-fat Feta cheese with herbs and substituting Fat-free Caesar Dressing for the oil with a heaping tblspn of sour cream. I also added green olives and use green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Very tasty! Added green olives stuffed with pimentos as well as the ripe ones. Probably ended up using more macaroni than a cup as well. But it's much better if you let it sit for more than 30 minutes. Try a few hours or overnight, but be sure to stir it up before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This salad is so refreshing for the summertime. My daughter loves anything with feta cheese in it. So she will be making it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
This is one of our favorite recipes....i make a batch without the feta for my husband and a batch with the feta for me and my daughter....we absolutely love it....it has that classic greek salad flavor....and i marinate it in the fridge for at least a day, shaking often to blend flavors....simply wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMDAILEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States