Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was absolutely excellent. The black olives and feta add a series of interesting flavors to this quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very tasty. Instead of using just 1 cup of macaroni, I used a whole 7 oz pkg of mac which is about 2 cups and it was perfect. I sliced the olives and followed everything else to the t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ Chica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I ended up adding an herb blend to give this a bit more flavour. I also didn't think the recipe needed all the dressing. Very good base recipe to add your own touches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was really easy to make - and the feta cheese really adds a lot to this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Um, I love this recipe! My girlfriend made it and not only do I never ever eat tomatoes but I don't usually like the texture of chickpeas and I found it all to mix some well together it was like one fabulously tasty ingredient. Someone once told me a sign of a great recipe is to never have one overwhelming flavor, it should be one great taste or something like that. Point being is I loved it. A+ -- A little bad taste is like a nice dash of paprika. ---Dorothy Parker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I didn't think I liked chickpeas, but this sounded light, healthy and easy to make, so I decided to try it. It is delicious! I agree, though, that one can definitely use less oil and lemon juice for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I'm always on the look-out for dishes that my 1/2 vegitarian, 1/2 carnivore family will all enjoy - this was hit! i followed some of the other posters tips and reduced the oil/lemon and added purple onion, avacodo and cucumber and used multi colored pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAHSMOMX3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe as did the rest of the people that I served it to. I didn't use black olives or onions but did add cucumber. It was light and the lemon juice and olive oil made a very nice dressing though I used a bit less than called for. I will use this recipe again- there are so many variations to try out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I really liked it but next time I'll use a tri-colored pasta...it needed color other than beige.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States