Chickpea Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is a very easy recipe and a wonderful change from typical macaroni salad. It allows for personal tastes too, my daughter and I love black olives so we added twice the amount called for, cut back to three tomatoes, added a seedless cucumber, and used 2 cups of macaroni. The longer the flavors are left to blend, the better it gets! We will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
The flavors in this dish reminded me of my trip to Greece. I left out the pasta and added chopped cucumber. I used fat free feta cheese, too, to make this a Weight Watchers dish (if you're on the Core plan). Also, 1/4 cup of oil is plenty for this dish. This was so good! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYBERRY1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I used 2c macaroni and added a chopped yellow bell pepper and 1 small cucumber chopped. I followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. I had to get out a bigger bowl to hold it all lol. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCGRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is my favorite salad recipe. Do not alter it! It is wonderful as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Not a bad start but it needs a little something else. The dressing is pretty bland as is. I ended up added some italian dressing and red pepper flakes to spice it up. This salad gets better the longer it marinates (30 mins isn't long enough, overnight is best).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe has all the ingredients that I love in a pasta salad under one roof, which is great. But I do think that it kind of slacks on the dressing. I mixed it all together, threw in almost a whole cucumber chopped because I was craving the crunch and water content, then tasted it. Nothing. I expect it will come together nicely overnight in the fridge, but just to be on the safe side I sprinkled it very generously with a "black olive, red pepper & mint" salad seasoning combo that I have in my pantry. Tasted it again and it rocked. Can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow. Really a very lovely combination of things. It will probably become a favourite pasta salad of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Pretty good recipe. I will add some fresh herbs next time to give more flavor. I also agree with other reviewers to use less oil and lemon juice. Added some grilled chicken for lunch leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Simple,Quick & Easy, and best of all kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by speck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was absolutely excellent. The black olives and feta add a series of interesting flavors to this quick and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Haiku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States