Chickpea Falafel Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I actually added a little more egg white to keep the batter together AND I added some minced up greek olives! Whoa, awesome! (not sure why one commenter said that it was dangerous frying food, but maybe they should get in the kitchen and try cooking a little more often. It gets less scary the more you learn ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moskal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Made these last night and they were just awesome, and so filling..... i want them again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Excellent flavor!! I had a hard time getting it to solidify in the middle, but it may have just been the way I was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These were delicious! The only thing I changed was that I added 1/2 tsp. of a mediterannean spice blend instead of the curry powder. Next time, I would also eliminate the water from the chick peas so the mixture would stick together better. My husband loved it too, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
They were very yummy. I had to add more breadcrumbs and one more egg white to hold it all together. And didn't add as much curry powder either. I made small patties and served them with Tzatziki. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
was soooooooo good! a bit juicy,but very tasty.I served it with whole wheat pita to soak up the juices. I'm going to try it with brown rice next time I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Delicious! I added 1 Tb tahini to processor, and halved the curry, and it was perfect for me.FYI- everything went into the processor (breadcrumbs last) except onions and mushrooms, which I stirred in after every thing else was mixed.This recipe is a keeper.Thanks, Jojo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These were also yummy. The ideal consistency was really challenging. Would add only the liquid from 1 can of garbanzo beans instead of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a great recipe. I only used 1 tsp. of curry as others had suggested and that seemed like it was just the right amount. I drained half of the liquid from the beans but I ended up having to add almost a quarter cup more bread crumbs to get the right consistency so next time I'm going to drain all of it. So good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I've made this recipe a few times now and my husband for a not vegetarian sure eats down fast. It's good stuff!! I don't really modify it. It's good as is I find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.J. McCullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States