Chickpea Falafel Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I actually added a little more egg white to keep the batter together AND I added some minced up greek olives! Whoa, awesome! (not sure why one commenter said that it was dangerous frying food, but maybe they should get in the kitchen and try cooking a little more often. It gets less scary the more you learn ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlettohara66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lizzy
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Had to do a little tweaking to make this work... I reduced the amount of curry to about half a tablespoon. Had to add extra bread crumbs because the mixture was super gloppy. Next time I might leave out some of the chickpea liquid to try to compensate for that. Overall, very delicious and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Tastes great, but I found I needed to add a lot more bread crumbs otherwise the mixture went to crumbs while frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
I tried it twice, in case I had messed up the recipe initially, but no. These babies crumbled like feta. Also, the cooking process was a tad dangerous. Maybe a deep fryer would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
This was ok but I dont think I will make it again. I served it with a yoghurt sauce and in pita bread with cucumbers and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I loved this recipe!! Since I'm not a fan of mushrooms, I eliminated them added 2T. flour and about 1/4c. oats to fill out the mixture. The texture was ideal for falafel, and was delicious served on whole wheat pita with sliced tomato and fat free sour cream. Will definitely make again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I did use only 1 1/2 tsp of curry (because I can't imagine using more than that in this recipe), and not only did they taste nothing like real falafel, but the consistency of the patties was just plain mushy. i will never make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I think I would have liked this recipe even better if I would have left out the curry. It seemed to overpower the other flavors. I only used 2 tsp. 1 1/2 Tbls seemed like it would be too much. I served it on pita bread with yogurt sauce and veggies. My husband liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States