Chickpea Falafel Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Very good. Took a lot of work for a novice like myself, but all in all worth it. I baked instead of fried to make it a little healthier, and served with spicy mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrabbApple

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great recipe!! Really easy too. As with the other raters, it definitely needs at least another cup of bread crumbs to hold everything together. Ohterwise, I like it just the way it is. I'm adding this to my favourite recipes book. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurenski
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I agree that this does not taste like real falafel. It's not bad, just not very authentic. I also had a hard time getting them to stick so more breadcrumbs were needed. Won't make this again, it was not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
was soooooooo good! a bit juicy,but very tasty.I served it with whole wheat pita to soak up the juices. I'm going to try it with brown rice next time I make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
They were very yummy. I had to add more breadcrumbs and one more egg white to hold it all together. And didn't add as much curry powder either. I made small patties and served them with Tzatziki. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
These were delicious! The only thing I changed was that I added 1/2 tsp. of a mediterannean spice blend instead of the curry powder. Next time, I would also eliminate the water from the chick peas so the mixture would stick together better. My husband loved it too, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Excellent flavor!! I had a hard time getting it to solidify in the middle, but it may have just been the way I was cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
These are delicious! A few changes: I definitely needed to add a cup plus a dash more of breadcrumbs to get the whole thing to stick together... I'd recommend starting with 1/2 a cup and adding more slowly until you get a good texture for rolling the burgers. Also, I agree that the curry might have been a little much, and may try cutting some of it in favor of more cumin and maybe some paprika next time. However, the cooked mushrooms and scallions are a wonderful touch and the burgers were great! (Crumbling problems can be solved by rolling the balls very well between your hands before flattening them into burgers.) I served mine on a sesame whole grain bun with tahini and a big slice of tomato, and put some greens tossed with a little more tahini on the side. I'm definitely saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed these. Instead of making burgers, I rolled them into smaller balls to make falafel balls instead of burgers. We really liked them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Made these last night and they were just awesome, and so filling..... i want them again tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States