Chickpea Falafel Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
A little too out there for me. I was the only one that would finish mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was very good. I had never had falafel before and was really glad I tried it. I did take others advice and cut the curry down to 1/2 t. I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 whites and it turned out great. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
^_^ yum, my husband likes to cook these for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These were very tasty but they need a few minor changes. First, I would drain the chickpeas and reserve the liquid, then add a little at a time until you get the right consistency. I used the whole can and it was very loose. I added more bread crumbs to "firm" it up, but that made it taste too "bready." I didn't have any mushrooms when I made these so I substituted grated carrots. It was delicious and gave them a little more color. I will definitely make these again! Thanks, Jojo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2ys4you
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really yummy and whipped up really quickly. I drained the chickpeas, used a bit more garlic, along with about 1/2 cup of quick cooking oats and at least 1 cup of breadcrumbs to get it to a consistency that looked right. Made little "balls" with 2 spoons and deep friend them till golden. They didn't quite get as crispy as I would have liked. I served them in pitas with tzatziki. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was great. My husband and I both loved it. I, like the other reviewers added more bread crumbs. Other than that, I follow it exactly. Try starting with 1/2 cup bread crumbs and slowly adding more until you get a cookie dough like texture. Then try frying 1 to see if it crumbles. If it does fall apart, you need more bread crumbs. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie!

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent veggie burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Was good. Not great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was my first time making Falafel, and I will definitely make it again! I think I had too much liquid in my mixture so I needed to add extra crumbs. Next time, I'll just make sure less liquid goes into the garbanzo bean mixture. My boyfriend and I ate our falafel in pita pockets with lettuce and tomatoes. It made a healthy meal, nice to eat on the porch with, and definitely fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
2 stars only due to lack of flavor. They held together great, but the consistency was like pablum warmed through-did not get firm or crispy at all. They also tasted mostly like breadcrumbs. For future attempts will add-major cumin, salt, bell-pepper for flavor,tahini or (more)garlic and less breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States