Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
My whole family is hooked on this recipe! Wonderful and easy to make. I have also substituted and added other ingredients such as white beans, carrots, cauliflower and peas. The base is delicious and versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've already reviewed this recipe, but it's become such a favourite of mine that I had to review it again. The last time I made it I added a large can of diced tomatoes (drained) and doubled the spices- it was wonderful!! Plus, once you've got all the spices, it's the easiest thing to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and combined two of our favourite foods, chickpeas and Indian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Very delicious. Indian food does require an aquired taste to mose Americans though. Definately use fresh chickpeas if at all possible. I serve it with naan or roti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
We really love this recipe. I make a big batch and freeze it with some rice so we can take it for lunches. This is a staple meal in our house! (I haven't got any kids to test it on.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Absolutely delicious! I omitted the fresh cilantro but it was still amazing. I will making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This is really tasty and easy to make, but next time I will use less turmeric. My Indian roommate says it tastes authentically Indian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This recipe was very quick and good. I think the cilantro adds a lot to it. My husband liked it a lot. It was spicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe is fantastic! Easy to make, delicious, and filling... with a couple of cans of chickpeas and a well-stocked spice rack you're ready to go. My boyfriend is a spice wimp, so I halved the cayenne pepper to temper it for more mild tastebuds. This dish will definitely curb your craving for curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Was delicious even using canned chickpeas, dried cilantro, and omitting the tumeric and coriander, neither of which I happened to have on hand. Try it on a bed of basmati rice alongside chicken tika!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States