Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I liked it. I served it with potatoes which is a mistake since the chickpea has the same consistency as potato. They just soaked all the flavor up. So next time I'll serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This dish was quite yummy. I didn't have the turmeric but used 1/2 a teaspoon of curry powder instead. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The flavor was good but way too spicy!! I'll use less cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I just tried this recipe and loved the flavour, I followed the recipe exactly except scaled back for 4. I'd make it again in a heart beat. Thanks, Paul
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wow! This is delicious!! I made this as an easy lunch and had all the ingredients on hand. I added a bit of garam masala, halved the cayenne and added a diced potato to the onions as they sauteed. I also added some spinach and halved cherry tomatoes at the end. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SASSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is by far one of my favourite recipes of all time! After the first time I made it I wondered how I spent so much money on Indian take-out! The only changes I make are to leave out the cilantro and to add 1/2 can diced tomatos. We have this regularly now and the ingredients are a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe. we do 'meatless Mondays' and this is perfect! Note: for those in the US (we live abroad) they do sell dry/fresh chickpeas in some parts of the world, so the recipe poster is probably drawing from her own experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Simple, easy, and delicious. Subbed ground cinnamon and coriander seeds, because that's what we had. Also, I cook dried beans, so I added the equivalent of two cans and some water. Served with plain yogurt and whole wheat pita. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is so good. I have been trying to find a recipe that tastes like the food prepared for me by my friend from India and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I like this recipe. I am a big indian food lover. So I fix this every chance I get. I add tomatoes and serve this over brown rice. I also, add some chicken broth to the dish to give it some liquid content, so that it is not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States