Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Wow! This is delicious!! I made this as an easy lunch and had all the ingredients on hand. I added a bit of garam masala, halved the cayenne and added a diced potato to the onions as they sauteed. I also added some spinach and halved cherry tomatoes at the end. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SASSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is by far one of my favourite recipes of all time! After the first time I made it I wondered how I spent so much money on Indian take-out! The only changes I make are to leave out the cilantro and to add 1/2 can diced tomatos. We have this regularly now and the ingredients are a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great recipe. we do 'meatless Mondays' and this is perfect! Note: for those in the US (we live abroad) they do sell dry/fresh chickpeas in some parts of the world, so the recipe poster is probably drawing from her own experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Simple, easy, and delicious. Subbed ground cinnamon and coriander seeds, because that's what we had. Also, I cook dried beans, so I added the equivalent of two cans and some water. Served with plain yogurt and whole wheat pita. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is so good. I have been trying to find a recipe that tastes like the food prepared for me by my friend from India and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I like this recipe. I am a big indian food lover. So I fix this every chance I get. I add tomatoes and serve this over brown rice. I also, add some chicken broth to the dish to give it some liquid content, so that it is not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum! My sister is a vegetarian and doesn't cook, so if she ever wants something home-made.. she comes to my home. We all liked this, even us meatier types... I did take the advice others gave though, and added tomatoes and their juice instead of the canned garbanzo liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I couldn't believe all my kids ate it! I thought it was pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
After all the positive reviews, I was very disappointed in this. The dish had heat but very little flavour. In the end I had to add extra garlic and ginger, a tin of tomatoes, a couple of cardamoms, black pepper and a couple of spoonsful of tikka masala paste I had in the store cupboard for it to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States