Chicken with a Creamy Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
1 lb of white mushrooms was a nice addition. As soon as sauce is done, add the al dente cooked pasta so it can soak up as much sauce as possible for just a minute. I served it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and my family loved it. I made the following additions/changes. Added 1 clove minced garlic, 1 teas. chicken seasoning, 1 teas. parsley and used half & half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms. This is going in my favorites recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. If I had mushrooms on hand they would've went in. I served it with egg noodles. Though there were leftovers, they were gone the next day. Nice, easy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was very good, simple too make. I cooked the sauce down and added a little more Marsala and fresh parsley for color. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe was definitely delicious!! I used half and half instead of whipping cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this tonight because we just wanted something different. I made a few changes based on what we had available in the house - Pino grigio rather than Marsala wine and crushed garlic in place of ground mustard. I added mushrooms and served with fettuccine and it was delicious, just the change of pace we were looking for. I think maybe those reviewers who said they used half and half and didn't love the sauce might want to try again with heavy cream. The wine and stock in the recipe are so light that you really won't be able to get a rich sauce consistency or flavor with half and half. Just a thought! Thank-you for the yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
All 6 of us here loved it, not a common occurrence. Very easy to make, great flavor. I used half and half instead of heavy cream and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow, this was fantastic, and a huge hit with my family! I used 14 ounces of chicken tenders, and 8 ounces of slice mushrooms (cooked them in step 3 with the marsala and broth). I also subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream, and dijon for the ground mustard, since that's what I had on hand. It was similar to chicken dishes with cream of mushroom soup, but probably much healthier/natural, and just as easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe had a nice mild flavor and the sauce was good over the chicken and the rice that I served with it. I followed the recipe, except used half and half instead of the heavy whipping cream. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will probably add some seasoned salt, extra pepper, and minced garlic. Thanks Stephanie for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Less cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States