Chicken with a Creamy Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and my family loved it. I made the following additions/changes. Added 1 clove minced garlic, 1 teas. chicken seasoning, 1 teas. parsley and used half & half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms. This is going in my favorites recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Less cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe was definitely delicious!! I used half and half instead of whipping cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was very delicious and somewhat easy to make. I followed the recipe up until it was time to add the wine. I cook the chicken as directed, did that in batches. Then I put all the cooked chicken on a plate and followed the wine, broth, cream mix in the order listed on the recipe. Once the sauce was mix and creamy, I put the chicken back into the skillet. Very rich, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. If I had mushrooms on hand they would've went in. I served it with egg noodles. Though there were leftovers, they were gone the next day. Nice, easy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
1 lb of white mushrooms was a nice addition. As soon as sauce is done, add the al dente cooked pasta so it can soak up as much sauce as possible for just a minute. I served it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was very good, simple too make. I cooked the sauce down and added a little more Marsala and fresh parsley for color. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It was ok. Not quite as "marsala-y" as I would have liked, but it was easy and tasty. I did add mushrooms at the wine/broth stage. I used the heavy cream. The sauce would not thicken, though, so I had to add cornstarch at the end, and it thickened quickly and nice after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe had a nice mild flavor and the sauce was good over the chicken and the rice that I served with it. I followed the recipe, except used half and half instead of the heavy whipping cream. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will probably add some seasoned salt, extra pepper, and minced garlic. Thanks Stephanie for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love Chicken Marsala when I go out to eat, but have never made it myself. I'm a pretty decent cook. I followed these directions to the T (with the only exception, I only had 1/2 and 1/2 on hand- no heavy cream). It didn't meet my expectations. It was ok, my family didn't complain, but didn't finish their plate either. I can't put my finger on what is missing, I will probably try other recipes and "play" with it, until I find that restuarant taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States