Chicken with a Creamy Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made this recipe and my family loved it. I made the following additions/changes. Added 1 clove minced garlic, 1 teas. chicken seasoning, 1 teas. parsley and used half & half instead of heavy cream. Next time I will add fresh mushrooms. This is going in my favorites recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Less cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This recipe was definitely delicious!! I used half and half instead of whipping cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This recipe was very delicious and somewhat easy to make. I followed the recipe up until it was time to add the wine. I cook the chicken as directed, did that in batches. Then I put all the cooked chicken on a plate and followed the wine, broth, cream mix in the order listed on the recipe. Once the sauce was mix and creamy, I put the chicken back into the skillet. Very rich, but so worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
We loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. If I had mushrooms on hand they would've went in. I served it with egg noodles. Though there were leftovers, they were gone the next day. Nice, easy, delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
1 lb of white mushrooms was a nice addition. As soon as sauce is done, add the al dente cooked pasta so it can soak up as much sauce as possible for just a minute. I served it with steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was very good, simple too make. I cooked the sauce down and added a little more Marsala and fresh parsley for color. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
It was ok. Not quite as "marsala-y" as I would have liked, but it was easy and tasty. I did add mushrooms at the wine/broth stage. I used the heavy cream. The sauce would not thicken, though, so I had to add cornstarch at the end, and it thickened quickly and nice after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe had a nice mild flavor and the sauce was good over the chicken and the rice that I served with it. I followed the recipe, except used half and half instead of the heavy whipping cream. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will probably add some seasoned salt, extra pepper, and minced garlic. Thanks Stephanie for a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love Chicken Marsala when I go out to eat, but have never made it myself. I'm a pretty decent cook. I followed these directions to the T (with the only exception, I only had 1/2 and 1/2 on hand- no heavy cream). It didn't meet my expectations. It was ok, my family didn't complain, but didn't finish their plate either. I can't put my finger on what is missing, I will probably try other recipes and "play" with it, until I find that restuarant taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States