Chicken with Wild Rice and Vegetables Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did use fresh veggies instead of frozen and I used quite a bit more than the 2 cups called for in the recipe. It was an amazing meal to make and put in my freezer for future lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Used fresh veggies--carrots, onions, celery. And some frozen corn & peas. Needed more time. About 1 & 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had hoped to really like this. Made exactly as the recipe stated. Everyone's thoughts were not great, not bad. Quick, easy fix one pot meal on a weeknight, but took really long to cook at 350 and the veggies were mush in the end. If I were to fix again I'd bake at 400 and add onion and mushrooms (maybe fresh veggies). Not sure if I will fix again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is my comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good hearty casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If I make it again I'm definitely adding some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I just brought this to a pot luck and it went over really well. When done it looks very impressive; if only my friends knew how easy it was to make! I used thick chicken breasts so it took longer, about two hours, but it still turned out good. This is a very versatile recipe; I'll try it again with different vegetable combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was alright, I felt like it was missing something. Kinda of bland I guess. Maybe I need to practice a little more. I had to bake it for an hour and a half @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great dish, I did add some canned mushrooms to it. I also had to cook it for about an hour & half @ 350. It still turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I gave it 4 stars b/c I made some changes. I used a can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk & 1/4 cup of chicken broth (all I had) in place of the 2 cups of chicken broth. I also used a frozen veggie blend with carrots, peas, corn, lima beans & green beans. I mixed the rice, soup & liquids together and then poured in the pan. Poured the frozen veggies on top and then layered the chicken over that. Used sea salt, garlic powder, pepper & paprika. This turned out amazing and I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today!! UPDATE: The leftovers were even better b/c all the flavors had time to mix together. You could definitely make this ahead of time & freeze until you want to serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States