Chicken with Wild Rice and Vegetables Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe. I did use fresh veggies instead of frozen and I used quite a bit more than the 2 cups called for in the recipe. It was an amazing meal to make and put in my freezer for future lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Used fresh veggies--carrots, onions, celery. And some frozen corn & peas. Needed more time. About 1 & 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I had hoped to really like this. Made exactly as the recipe stated. Everyone's thoughts were not great, not bad. Quick, easy fix one pot meal on a weeknight, but took really long to cook at 350 and the veggies were mush in the end. If I were to fix again I'd bake at 400 and add onion and mushrooms (maybe fresh veggies). Not sure if I will fix again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is my comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Good hearty casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
If I make it again I'm definitely adding some onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I just brought this to a pot luck and it went over really well. When done it looks very impressive; if only my friends knew how easy it was to make! I used thick chicken breasts so it took longer, about two hours, but it still turned out good. This is a very versatile recipe; I'll try it again with different vegetable combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was alright, I felt like it was missing something. Kinda of bland I guess. Maybe I need to practice a little more. I had to bake it for an hour and a half @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great dish, I did add some canned mushrooms to it. I also had to cook it for about an hour & half @ 350. It still turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I gave it 4 stars b/c I made some changes. I used a can of reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk & 1/4 cup of chicken broth (all I had) in place of the 2 cups of chicken broth. I also used a frozen veggie blend with carrots, peas, corn, lima beans & green beans. I mixed the rice, soup & liquids together and then poured in the pan. Poured the frozen veggies on top and then layered the chicken over that. Used sea salt, garlic powder, pepper & paprika. This turned out amazing and I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today!! UPDATE: The leftovers were even better b/c all the flavors had time to mix together. You could definitely make this ahead of time & freeze until you want to serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States