Chicken with White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe. I cooked fresh sliced mushrooms with the shallots. I didn't have the Swanson broth so I used chicken stock. I added a little corn starch to thicken the broth and white wine sauce and served it with rice pilaf. Fast, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I only had dried thyme on hand, but this still turned out great! Very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is now on my frequently used recipes list. We LOVE it! I love it because it's so ridiculously easy to make. I was looking for a white wine sauce that would be easy and this fits the bill in the most delicious way possible. My husband loves it as well. He likes the sauce over mashed potatoes which is weird cause it's not gravy but it's actually pretty good that way. It took a bit to find the Flavor Boost stuff but it's required as it adds lots of flavor with little liquid. I use green onion rather than scallions and add them at the last second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Moist flavorful chicken breasts. Used sweet basil (no thyme), used Swanson's chicken broth (no powdered) and simmered longer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious!! I made this for my son who loves Macaroni Grill's chicken in white wine sauce. He loved this recipe. I used the Knorr reduced stock and I found that I should have made sure it was completely dissolved and blended with the sauce before I put the chicken breast back in. Otherwise we really like this. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was a really awesome recipe! I used a tsp. of dried thyme because that's what I had, but it was still great and really easy to make! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I love this dish. I've made it several times and it's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The "Swanson Flavor Boost" is a gel consistency, not a powder or liquid, and is an EXCELLENT product...I work part time for a sales and marketing company and I have sampled this product twice and sold out of it at both stores...I highly recommend this product...it is available in chicken, low sodium chicken, vegetable and beef. Very delicious and versatile product! Try it, you'll love it! You are only limited by your own imagination! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INSANEJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A really good, easy recipe! I used dried thyme - what I had on hand - and it was excellent. DH wants me to double the sauce next time so we have extra on hand for . . . sopping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy cheap and very flavorful. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States