Chicken with White Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The "Swanson Flavor Boost" is a gel consistency, not a powder or liquid, and is an EXCELLENT product...I work part time for a sales and marketing company and I have sampled this product twice and sold out of it at both stores...I highly recommend this product...it is available in chicken, low sodium chicken, vegetable and beef. Very delicious and versatile product! Try it, you'll love it! You are only limited by your own imagination! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INSANEJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Moist flavorful chicken breasts. Used sweet basil (no thyme), used Swanson's chicken broth (no powdered) and simmered longer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I loved this recipe. I cooked fresh sliced mushrooms with the shallots. I didn't have the Swanson broth so I used chicken stock. I added a little corn starch to thicken the broth and white wine sauce and served it with rice pilaf. Fast, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This is now on my frequently used recipes list. We LOVE it! I love it because it's so ridiculously easy to make. I was looking for a white wine sauce that would be easy and this fits the bill in the most delicious way possible. My husband loves it as well. He likes the sauce over mashed potatoes which is weird cause it's not gravy but it's actually pretty good that way. It took a bit to find the Flavor Boost stuff but it's required as it adds lots of flavor with little liquid. I use green onion rather than scallions and add them at the last second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I only had dried thyme on hand, but this still turned out great! Very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Not good at all. I followed the recipe exactly and the sauce was waaaayyyy too salty to eat and the chicken was bland and tasteless. I will not be making this again, with or without alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
A similar recipe is a family favorite. Flour chicken pieces and brown in margarine or butter. Pour on low sodium chicken broth (homemade if u have it) and white wine. Add to taste dry fines herbs, parsley, and garlic powder. Simmer til cooked. Never tried the shallots but probably wouldn't hurt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Made this tonight. Overlooked my chicken, as I had huge boneless, skinless breasts, however it was still delish. Served with thin spaghetti and broccoli. Will certainly make again. Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A really good, easy recipe! I used dried thyme - what I had on hand - and it was excellent. DH wants me to double the sauce next time so we have extra on hand for . . . sopping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States