Chicken with Tomatoes and Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
Absolutely loved this!!!! Served with buttered fettucini pasta. Great flavor. Only addition was some salted butter when sauteeing the chicken breasts. I did flatten the breasts so they would be thinner and cook quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Really easy to make and my wife loves it. I use 1/2 black olives and 1/2 green olives for a change. I add the tomoates close to finishing the dish. I just don't like them to be mushy. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dre's Yummies!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Once again, the flavors and ingredients I'm familiar with and love. There are just not enough occasions to use the combination of rosemary, garlic, white wine and olive oil. But it was the addition of the fresh tomatoes and black olives with the chicken that was a little different and I loved it too! The color contrast, in particular, was striking and they contributed a great deal of flavor. Please watch cooking time - if you want moist, fork tender chicken, the time directed is a tad long - about 5 minutes too long! I dusted the chicken in flour before sauteing, then, once the chicken was cooked through and the wine had reduced, I removed it from the heat and swirled in a couple pats of butter for a rich, velvety sauce. Served with a little pasta, this was just excellent. Note: By all means, use the garlic to taste - 6 cloves for two chicken breast halves is a tad much. Depending on their size of course, two cloves should do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
The ingredients look great. However, when it is cooked the chicken is dried out with no flavor. Recipe should be adjusted or I cooked it wrong. Heating the chicken on both sides before adding the spices may have sealed them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
great dish... couldn't have done better myself! love... 211pie xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
quick and easy - used salt and peffer before browning the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a great dish to make on busy weeknights. I use less olive oil (about 1/3 less) than recipe calls for to reduce total fat. I also use pitted kalamata olives instead of black, and I use halved grape tomatoes in place of plum. The color contrast is greater and the shape holds up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was okay but nothing stellar. I found that it used way too much rosemary, and I'm a big fan of rosemary! I sauteed some thinly sliced onion along with the chicken and it seemed to compliment the flavour well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States