Chicken with Tomato, Orange and Rosemary Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Interesting ... I seasoned the chicken with a spicy chicken seasoning and added some salt and fresh ground black pepper and red pepper to the couscous. I didn't have chopped tomatoes so I used crushed ones ... I think chopped ones would of been better since it is difficult to drain the crushed ones, but it turned out nice. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Good recipe. I added some fresh thyme to the chicken while cooking. Had a good flavor. I spaced out while making dinner & I left out the orange. Was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very good and easy to prepare. Wasn't so sure about adding orange, but the citrus flavor really gives it that little something extra. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This meal grew on us as we ate it but it may have been because we only had crushed tomatoes which, in turn, made it a little overwhelmingly tomatoey. The simplicity might tempt us to make it again, plus if we can think of some better seasoning for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Really bland. I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is between 3 and 4 stars. Quite good really except that I find the zucchini rather bland and the orange was a bit distracting. I added my own roasted garlic oil made from roasting freshly minced garlic in olive oil to give it a better aroma. The next time I will use pineapples (instead of orange) which will certainly complement the couscous and give it a better taste. A half cup of chicken or fish stock will also enhance the flavour. I would use plain couscous the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2003
Pretty good. The flavoured couscous this recipe calls for is unavailable here, so I ccoked one clovee of garlic in about 1.5 tbsp. of olive oil before I added the white wine and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Wonderful, I was surprised. I think next time however, I will add pinapple instead of orange to the couscous for a little sweet flavor and I also added a bit of fresh diced garlic. My family really enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Native-Memphian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States