Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomato and Roasted Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I do not like red wine - cooked or not - so I didn't put any in. Instead I used more chicken broth and more heavy cream. Also - I did NOT drain the oil from the sun dried tomatoes, the oil had a bunch of flavor. I used "Garden" style fettuccine rather than just spinach and it was great. Make sure you toss the noodles with a little oil before serving so they don't stick together in a big clump. The friends that I had over for dinner said that it tasted like it was from a restaurant. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe surprized me with how delicious it was. Not too hard to prepare for a dinner. Something i would cook to impress family and friends. Went great with a spinach and strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was very good. I changed the serving size to 6 but only used 4 chicken breasts. I sliced the breasts into 1/2 strips and continued with the recipe. Also I used a 1 1/2 T of cornstarch mixed with water to thicken the sauce instead of flour. The sauce when finished tasted a little bitter to me so I added 2 fresh basil leaves (its all I had) and some dried basil (didn't measure). I think the bitterness was from the brand of tomatoes I used. The sweetness from the basil helped to balance the bitterness. I used a Merlot for the wine. It was a really good dish. Also after you drain your pasta toss it with a little bit of olive oil so that it doesn't stick together into one mass clump when you serve it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by SallyLou
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was great. I didn't use the flour because I didn't want it to "gravy like", it was delish. The flavors were outstanding. Great, easy recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I make this with leftover chunked chicken added to the sauce instead of fresh chicken breasts. My family loves this! We've had it with tortellini - cooked in the sauce - or over pasta with Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
made this for valentines day, turned out great! i split the sauce recipe in half and used chicken in on skillet and no chicken in the other because i'm a vegetarian and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is VERY good as is, I added red pepper flakes to kick it up a bit. Publix didn't have spinach fettuccine, so I just used regular. This also reheats very well. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! I added some parm cheese to the sauce but other than that perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tastes like something from an italian restaraunt! It has a very tangy tomato flavor and a little bit of heat from the peppers. Instead of spinach fettucicni I added a clump of frozen chopped spinach and used plan pasta. It turned out perfectly. I WILL be making this a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This pasta dish is absolutely delicious! The sauce is wonderful! My daughter made this for me for my birthday dinner and it was a huge hit with everyone. Only downside is it took her longer the the 15 mins prep and 25 mins cook time listed on recipe. Other than that, delish!! Can't wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States