Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomato and Roasted Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I do not like red wine - cooked or not - so I didn't put any in. Instead I used more chicken broth and more heavy cream. Also - I did NOT drain the oil from the sun dried tomatoes, the oil had a bunch of flavor. I used "Garden" style fettuccine rather than just spinach and it was great. Make sure you toss the noodles with a little oil before serving so they don't stick together in a big clump. The friends that I had over for dinner said that it tasted like it was from a restaurant. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SallyLou
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was great. I didn't use the flour because I didn't want it to "gravy like", it was delish. The flavors were outstanding. Great, easy recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Hubby gave this five and I give it three. I think if I had used fresh herbs it would bring it to a four star. It has pretty good flavor, but didn't wow me. We will try it again though, since my husband really enjoyed it and it was sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This was very good. I changed the serving size to 6 but only used 4 chicken breasts. I sliced the breasts into 1/2 strips and continued with the recipe. Also I used a 1 1/2 T of cornstarch mixed with water to thicken the sauce instead of flour. The sauce when finished tasted a little bitter to me so I added 2 fresh basil leaves (its all I had) and some dried basil (didn't measure). I think the bitterness was from the brand of tomatoes I used. The sweetness from the basil helped to balance the bitterness. I used a Merlot for the wine. It was a really good dish. Also after you drain your pasta toss it with a little bit of olive oil so that it doesn't stick together into one mass clump when you serve it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is VERY good as is, I added red pepper flakes to kick it up a bit. Publix didn't have spinach fettuccine, so I just used regular. This also reheats very well. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! I added some parm cheese to the sauce but other than that perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! I wished I had some crusty bread to serve with this, but alas I didn't. I subbed a little whole milk and butter for the heavy cream, and omitted the red wine. This makes a *lot* of sauce and it is very good. I want to try this with grilled chicken this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe surprized me with how delicious it was. Not too hard to prepare for a dinner. Something i would cook to impress family and friends. Went great with a spinach and strawberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this was just okay. Hubby liked it but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I make this with leftover chunked chicken added to the sauce instead of fresh chicken breasts. My family loves this! We've had it with tortellini - cooked in the sauce - or over pasta with Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States