Chicken with Sun-Dried Tomato and Roasted Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wow, followed to the letter and it was wonderful, can't wait to serve it to our guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this using half and half in place of cream, and whole wheat linguine in place of spinach fettuccine (which I could not find). It was very good and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This recipe is very easy and tastes like something from an italian restaraunt! It has a very tangy tomato flavor and a little bit of heat from the peppers. Instead of spinach fettucicni I added a clump of frozen chopped spinach and used plan pasta. It turned out perfectly. I WILL be making this a lot more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
made this for valentines day, turned out great! i split the sauce recipe in half and used chicken in on skillet and no chicken in the other because i'm a vegetarian and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very yummy and good. I added additional garlic and some strips of eggplant. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I thought this was okay, my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This pasta dish is absolutely delicious! The sauce is wonderful! My daughter made this for me for my birthday dinner and it was a huge hit with everyone. Only downside is it took her longer the the 15 mins prep and 25 mins cook time listed on recipe. Other than that, delish!! Can't wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trisha1218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I make this with leftover chunked chicken added to the sauce instead of fresh chicken breasts. My family loves this! We've had it with tortellini - cooked in the sauce - or over pasta with Parmesan cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was great! I added some parm cheese to the sauce but other than that perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good! I wished I had some crusty bread to serve with this, but alas I didn't. I subbed a little whole milk and butter for the heavy cream, and omitted the red wine. This makes a *lot* of sauce and it is very good. I want to try this with grilled chicken this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States