Chicken with Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed this; it was easy to make as well with common ingredients. I used the Italian Dressing Mix recipe by Debby from this site. I only had shredded mozzerella on hand, so that is what I used. I would suggest using sliced, but the shredded worked in a pinch, it just wasn't as "thick" as I would have liked it. Thanks Darla for a new chicken recipe that I will definitely make again (perhaps on the grill come summertime)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I make a similar recipe but with spinach and everyone loves it. I marinate the chicken in robust italian dressing. Fry in pan, then put the roasted red peppers, cooked spinach, and moz cheese on top. Cover in pan until cheese melts. Quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I'm giving this recipe five stars because I think it would be heavenly if not for my mistake. Make sure you get roasted red peppers in water NOT in brine. Way to salty and vinegary for my taste when combined with the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe, Darla! My husband and I both enjoyed it very much. It was simple and fun to make. For the marinade, I used bottled Kraft Zesty Italian Dressing. It worked so well that I plan to use it again next time because of the intense flavor. I wish I could give your recipe more stars, as it truly was delicious and easy to prepare. Again, thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I used Zesty Fat free Italian dressing as that was what I had on hand!! Great recipe, I have baked mine before but never tried doing it in the skillet!! Tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Good quick recipe. It also works without marinating the chicken if you use thin sliced chicken breasts and monterrey jack, colby or cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very Tasty!! I needed something to go with my couscous (was trying it for the first time) and this went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Wow excellent! I used zesty italian dressing and shredded cheese because thats all I had but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed the directions but it had a very vinegary taste to it. Maybe it was the dressing (paul newman's italian) I used but it really wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Juicy Roasted Chicken

Try this easy and delicious way to make a juicy roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States